Daddy, Do You Love Me?

I wrote this poem in 2009 after attending a Father-Daughter Banquet.

Daddy, Do You Love Me?

Daddy, do you love me?

If you do, teach me of the Savior;

I need deliverance from my sins and failures.

 

Daddy, do you love me?

If you do, be my protector;

I need protection always and forever.

 

Daddy, do you love me?

If you do, take my heart;

I need you to guard it from the devil’s darts.

 

Daddy, do you love me?

If you do, guide my way;

I need to feel your direction ever day.

 

Daddy, do you love me?

If you do, be my King;

I need your authority in ev’rything.

 

Daddy, do you love me?

I have just one more request;

Please value my worth and let your love do the rest.

La’Tia Coleman

Post your thoughts

